Available playersTop players Chat Forum External sites: Wiki

«

previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next

Nature_God

Tank

greasemonkey script ???

Sorry, I am not too good with IT lol, i use it for games, email and the odd essay or coursework with mainly wikipedia .. copy and paste is ACE

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 29/06/2009 21:11:31

Casaubon

Tank

what name would you propose for this (a10 like) air unit yamamoto_kansuke presented?
edit:
I had a chat with kansuke and he proposed "tankbuster" I proposed "assault bomber"

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 22/07/2009 12:35:29

Yamamoto_Kansuke

Heavy Trooper

I think "assault bomber" is better idea for a name as tankbuster is too limiting.
Or maybe another name could be "Strike Fighter" is well suited, I like this one.

Casaubon

Tank

did anybody ever draw a medic unit. madmike? kansuke?

Nature_God

Tank

Casaubon wrote:Wow Madmike this freak units are ehm WEIRD INDEED, I totally agree with you! They wouldnt even fit on a single terrain hex in game probably. Ultrabomber LOL, did you get this stuff back in good ol´tangler days?
Lucian you brought out the situation on sea with the overpowerd destroyer very well, I applaud you. The destroyer is too powerfull, I repeat there should be 2 ships doing the job it does alone and thats more than just filling a hole.

Lucian wrote:Another useful ship would be a carrier, which had slow movement and decent short ranged attack, but good defense and was able to repair air units.

Its in my pipe allready. Here we go:
I even would make it almost defenseless so speedboats would be upgraded if they could harm an unprotected carrier.

I read somewhere and can´t recall exactly where it was, that there would be some technical difficutlies to realize transport units. Don´t know if its true.. but if units can´t be positioned on top of other units, I´d suggest to make air repairable on adjacent hexes next to the carrier.